Services of Reflection

Since Wednesday 18th March, to help with the trauma and upset due to the Co-Vid 19 pandemic outbreak in Ireland, Rev. Bridget Spain and Pamela McCarthy have recorded short daily services of reflection and worship (Monday to Friday). For the next couple of weeks, with a particularly full workload at the moment, these will be reduced to three a week (Monday, Wednesday, Friday) with other uploads and items of interest on our Facebook page on other days. We have recently decided upload a recording of our Wednesday Service of Reflection on this page as well – this generally goes up on a Thursday morning.

The Sunday services can be found with the regular podcasts on the Recordings main page.

1. Wednesday 18th March

2. Thursday 19th March

3. Friday 20th March

*****************************************************************

4. Monday 23rd March

5. Tuesday 24th March

6. Wednesday 25th March

7. Thursday 26th March

8. Friday 27th March

*****************************************************************

9. Monday 30th March

10. Tuesday 31st March

11. Wednesday 1st April

12. Thursday 2nd April

13. Friday 3rd April

*****************************************************************

14. Monday 6th April

15. Tuesday 7th April

16. Wednesday 8th April

17. Thursday 9th April

18. Friday 10th April

*****************************************************************

19. Monday 13th April

20. Tuesday 14th April

21. Wednesday 15th April

22. Thursday 16th Aprill

23. Friday 17th April

*****************************************************************
During the week of Monday 20th, the daily services will be led by Pamela McCarthy.

24. Monday 20th April 2020

25. Tuesday 21st April 2020

26. Wednesday 22nd April

27. Thursday 23rd April

28. Friday 24th April

*****************************************************************
Week starting Monday 27th April 2020, services led by Rev. Bridget Spain

29. Monday 27th April

30. Tuesday 28th April

31. Wednesday 29th April

32. Thursday 30th April

33. Friday 1st May

*****************************************************************

34. Monday 4th May

35. Tuesday 5th May

36. Wednesday 6th May

37. Thursday 7th May

38. Friday 8th May

*****************************************************************

39. Monday 11th May

40. Tuesday 12th May

41. Wednesday 13th May

42. Thursday 14th May

43. Friday 15th May

*****************************************************************

44. Monday 18th May

45. Tuesday 19th May

46. Wednesday 20th May

47. Thursday 21st May

48. Friday 22nd May

*****************************************************************
49. Monday 25th May

50. Tuesday 26th May

51. Wednesday 27th May

52. Thursday 28th May

53. Friday 29th May

*****************************************************************

Week beginning 1st June: the services for this week will be led by Pamela McCarthy

54. Monday 1st June

55. Tuesday 2nd June

56. Wednesday 3rd June

57. Thursday 4th June

58. Friday 5th June

*****************************************************************
Week of 8th June led by Rev. Bridget Spain

59. Monday 8th June

60. Tuesday 9th June

61. Wednesday 10th June

62. Thursday 11th June

63. Friday 12th June

*****************************************************************
Week of 15th June led by Rev. Bridget Spain

64. Monday 15th June

65. Tuesday 16th June

66. Wednesday 17th June

67. Thursday 18th June

68. Friday 19th June

*****************************************************************
Week of 22nd June led by Rev. Bridget Spain

65. Monday 22nd June

66. Tuesday 23rd June

67. Wednesday 24th June

68. Thursday 25th June

69. Friday 27th June

*****************************************************************
Week of 29th June led by Rev. Bridget Spain

70. Monday 29th June

71. Tuesday 30th June

72. Wednesday 1st July

73. Thursday 2nd July

74. Friday 3rd July

*****************************************************************
Week of 6th July led by Rev. Bridget Spain

75. Monday 6th July

76. Tuesday 7th July

77. Wednesday 8th July

78. Thursday 9th July

79. Friday 10th July

*****************************************************************
Week of 13th July led by Rev. Bridget Spain

80. Monday 13th July

81. Tuesday 14th July

82. Wednesday 15th July

83. Thursday 16th July

84. Friday 17th July

*****************************************************************
Week of 20th July led by Rev. Bridget Spain

85. Monday 20th July

86. Tuesday 21st July

87. Wednesday 22nd July

88. Thursday 23rd July

89. Friday 24th July

*****************************************************************
Week of 27th July led by Rev. Bridget Spain

90. Monday 27th July

91. Tuesday 28th July

92. Wednesday 29th July

93. Thursday 30th July

94. Friday 31st July

*****************************************************************
Week of 2nd August led by Rev. Bridget Spain

95. Monday 3rd August

96. Tuesday 4th August

97. Wednesday 5th August

98. Thursday 6th August

99. Friday 7th August

*****************************************************************
Week of 10th August led by Rev. Bridget Spain (this weeks’ reflections are based on the teachings of Deepak Chopra).

100. Monday 10th August

101. Tuesday 11th August

102. Wednesday 12th August

103. Thursday 13th August

104. Friday 14th August

*****************************************************************
Week of 17th August led by Rev. Bridget Spain

105. Monday 17th August

106. Tuesday 18th August

107. Wednesday 19th August

108. Thursday 20th August

109. Friday 21st August

*****************************************************************
Week of 24th August led by Pam McCarthy

110. Monday 24th August

111. Tuesday 25th August

112. Wednesday 26th August

113. Thursday 27th August

114. Friday 28th August

*****************************************************************
Week of 31st August led by Rev. Bridget Spain – nb for the month of September, we are trying out a few new ways of working that might work for everybody, also helping us rebalance our resources.

Our 5 minute reflections will be uploaded on Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.

On Monday, we will upload a compilation of reflections, readings and prayers from the Sunday service.
On Thurdsay, we will upload a recording of our weekly Wednesday Service of Reflection.

Feel free to send us feedback and reaction.

115. Monday 31st August

116. Wednesday 2nd September

117. Wednesday Lunchtime service from 2nd September 2020

118. Friday 4th September

*****************************************************************
Week of 7th September led by Rev. Bridget Spain – nb for the month of September, we are trying out a few new ways of working that might work for everybody, also helping us rebalance our resources.

5 minute reflections uploaded on Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.

On Monday, we will upload a compilation of reflections, readings and prayers from the Sunday service.
On Thurdsay, we will upload a recording of our weekly Wednesday Service of Reflection.

Not all files are uploaded from the beginning of the week.

Feel free to send us feedback and reaction.

119. Monday 7th September

120. Tuesday 8th September

121. Wednesday 9th September

122. Wednesday Lunchtime service from 9th September 2020

123. Friday 11th September

*****************************************************************
Week of 14th September led by Rev. Bridget Spain – nb for the month of September, we are trying out a few new ways of working that might work for everybody, also helping us rebalance our resources.

5 minute reflections uploaded on Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.

On Monday, we will upload a compilation of reflections, readings and prayers from the Sunday service.
On Thurdsay, we will upload a recording of our weekly Wednesday Service of Reflection.

Not all files are uploaded from the beginning of the week.

Feel free to send us feedback and reaction.

119. Monday 14th September

120. Tuesday 15th September

121. Wednesday 16th September

122. Wednesday Lunchtime service from 16th September 2020

123. Friday 18th September

*****************************************************************
Week of 21st September led by Pam McCarthy – nb for the month of September, we are trying out a few new ways of working that might work for everybody, also helping us rebalance our resources.

5 minute reflections uploaded on Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.

On Monday, we will upload a compilation of reflections, readings and prayers from the Sunday service.
On Thurdsay, we will upload a recording of our weekly Wednesday Service of Reflection.

Not all files are uploaded from the beginning of the week.

Feel free to send us feedback and reaction.

124. Monday 21st September

125. Tuesday 22nd September

126. Wednesday 23rd September – as the church is not open, Pam McCarthy’s services of reflection at lunchtime on a Wednesday are currently not happening. However, we are grateful to her for recording mini-versions of these services as meta-meditations which will be uploaded on a Wednesday until the church is open again.

127. Wednesday Lunchtime service from 23rd September 2020 – currently this is only happening as a recorded service.

128. Friday 25th September – apologies, we weren’t able to upload this one. Normal service resumes on Monday.

*****************************************************************
Week of 21st September led by Pam McCarthy – nb for the month of September, we are trying out a few new ways of working that might work for everybody, also helping us rebalance our resources.

5 minute reflections uploaded on Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.

On Monday, we will upload a compilation of reflections, readings and prayers from the Sunday service.
On Thurdsay, we will upload a recording of our weekly Wednesday Service of Reflection.

Not all files are uploaded from the beginning of the week.

Feel free to send us feedback and reaction.

124. Monday 21st September

125. Tuesday 22nd September

126. Wednesday 23rd September – as the church is not open, Pam McCarthy’s services of reflection at lunchtime on a Wednesday are currently not happening. However, we are grateful to her for recording mini-versions of these services as meta-meditations which will be uploaded on a Wednesday until the church is open again.

127. Thursday 24th September

128. Friday 25th September – apologies, we weren’t able to upload this one. Normal service resumes on Monday.

*****************************************************************
Week of 28th September led by Pam McCarthy – nb for the month of September, we are trying out a few new ways of working that might work for everybody, also helping us rebalance our resources.

5 minute reflections uploaded on Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.

On Monday, we will upload a compilation of reflections, readings and prayers from the Sunday service.
On Thurdsay, we will upload a recording of our weekly Wednesday Service of Reflection.

Not all files are uploaded from the beginning of the week.

Feel free to send us feedback and reaction.

129. Monday 28th September

130. Tuesday 29th September

131. Wednesday 30th September – as the church is not open, Pam McCarthy’s services of reflection at lunchtime on a Wednesday are currently not happening. However, we are grateful to her for recording mini-versions of these services as meta-meditations which will be uploaded on a Wednesday until the church is open again.

132. Thursday 1st October

133. Friday 2nd September

Stay safe, Stay positive, Stay Calm, Stay at home.

Comments are closed.

Skip to top